Seward High School’s Daily Announcements:  

Thursday

May 9, 2019

  • Our drama class production, The Monologue Show is TONIGHT and TOMORROW NIGHT at 7:00 p.m. in the High School Theater. Admissions are $5 for singles and $10 for families.
  • Last day to visit with Jackie Marshall about KPC classes is TODAY. KPC office closes for the summer at 2:00 p.m. TODAY.
  • We will be running an ALICE Tabletop drill TODAY during 6th ALICE stands for  Alert Lockdown Inform Counter Evacuate

The intent of the ALICE Protocols is to provide a variety of options, based on the information staff has, to respond as safely as possible in the event we have a violent intruder on our campus.

  • Tomorrow is Spirit Point Friday! Come to the office for your Spirit Point and the chance to win the next pizza!  Sponsored by the Seward Seahawks Athletic Booster Club.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Friday, May 10

Girls Varsity Soccer vs. Joe Redington @ 4:00 p.m. (home)

Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Joe Redington @ 6:00 p.m. (home)

Saturday, May 11

Track Boroughs @ Homer

Girls Varsity Soccer vs. Houston @ 11:00 a.m. (home)

Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Houston @ 1:00 p.m. (home)

 Tuesday, May 14

Senior Finals

Wednesday, May 15

Senior Finals

Awards Night @ 6:30 p.m. – HS Theater

Thursday, May 16

MANDATORY Graduation Practice 9:00 a.m. Gym

Girls Varsity Soccer Regions @ Homer vs. Nikiski (4:00 p.m.)

Boys Varsity Soccer Regions @ Homer vs. Nikiski (6:00 p.m.)

Friday, May 17

Track Regions at SoHi

MANDATORY Graduation Setup 9:00 a.m.

Gym Senior Picnic 12:00 p.m.

Senior Parade 1:00 p.m.

Regions Soccer TBA

Saturday, May 18 

Track Regions at SoHi

Regions Soccer TBA

Sunday, May 19

Baccalaureate 6:30 p.m. HS Theater

Monday, May 20 

MANDATORY Graduation Practice 9:00 a.m.

7:00 p.m. Graduation @ SHS Gym

Wednesday, May 22

Last Day of School

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *